You are here

Chess Club

Submitted by kaye.isakson on Fri, 12/04/2015 - 08:14
Kirk Wright

The Mt. Nebo Junior High Chess Club just finished its annual tournament and the results are in. Sam Hannig won first place and is our new club president. Dallen DeRosier and Tayden Carlson tied for second and will share the club vice president position. Izaak Walton and Caleb Hayes tied for third and will share the secretary position. We want to congratulate each of these students for a job well done and we look forward to their leadership as the chess club begins to prepare for several upcoming chess tournaments after the holidays.

f your student is interested in being part of our award winning chess team or would just like to play a game come to Mr. Wright’s classroom, Room 155, on Thursdays after school. Any questions, contact either Mr. McFarland or Mr. Wright.