You are here

District Science Fair Winners

Submitted by kaye.isakson on Fri, 02/26/2016 - 07:32

The Nebo School District had its annual District Science Fair Wednesday, Feb. 24th, and we had 20 of our students participate.  Of those 20 students, we had 15 of them qualify to move on to the Central Utah Science and Engineering Fair, which is our regional science fair held at BYU in March.  

These students are:  Hayden Heaton, Dallas Jensen, Kaydon Dymock, Rebeca Knapp, Merrell Moreley, Michael Sandage, Tanner Peterson, Dexton Draper, Teagan Leifson, Ashley Graham, Sayley Torzillo, Breiann Carter, Hayley Bassir, Chloee Bird, and Trevan Stevenson.  Congratulations to all those that participated!  We are so proud of your hard work and ingenuity!  

A project from our school won 1st place in the 9th Grade division.  The project was "Self Charging Electric Car" by Kaydon Dymock.  

The Grand Prize winner of the District Science Fair was also from our school.  The project was "Pollution Solution" by Hayden Heaton and Dallas Jensen.Congratulations to all of these students and their Science team that helped them: Kirk Wright, Darwin Deming, Sierra Hotchkiss, and Adam Rees