You are here


Crystal Apple Award Winner- Mrs. Hatch

Submitted by melissa.nielson on Fri, 02/06/2015 - 14:44

Congratulations to Vicki Hatch who is the winner of the Crystal Apple Award this year! The Crystal Apple is an award given by Horace Mann in recognition of teaching excellence. Mr. White, our Drama teacher said that "Vicki is one of the finest educators I've ever had the privilege of working with. She is so incredibly organized in all of her classes. Whenever I've needed assistance with class ideas, lesson plans, even proof reading some of my Masters degree work, she's been there. She supports all of us at this school. I always know I can count on her coming to see my shows and supporting our students. She's amazing in all that she does, and I value working with her every day!" 

Science Fair 2014-15

Submitted by kaye.isakson on Fri, 02/06/2015 - 10:18
Kaye Isakson
Grand Prize for the 2014-15 Science Fair

Congratulations to all of our Science Fair Winners:

Hunter Holden received Honorable Mention with Rocketry

Animal Science: 1st (Eliza Lindstrom), 2nd (McKinley Christensen, Kiyoko Steinfeldt), 3rd (Taydon Carlson)

Behavioral and Social Science: 1st (Josh Davis), 2nd (Jolyn Paddock), 3rd (Alaina Belt)

Medicine and Health: 1st (Kinzie Bigelow, Sarah Rawle), 2nd (Ally Buchanen), 3rd (Jiajing Yi)

Underwater Robotics: 1st (Andrew Hadlock, Nick Lape), 2nd (Haillie Wimmer), Madie Heath, Fritz-Carl Morlant), 3rd (Cheyenne Anderson, David Parker, Hannah Nielson)

Biochemistry/Chemistry: 1st (Mason Lindstrom, Seth Christensen)

Engineering: 1st (Giovanni Hull)

Plant Science: 1st (Gavin Scholl)

Environmental Science: 1st (Bailey Kimber, Natasha Hiatt)

Grand Champion: Sarah Rawle and Kenzie Bigelow


Panther Praise Winners Feb. 2nd - 6th

Submitted by kaye.isakson on Fri, 02/06/2015 - 10:16
Kaye Isakson


Congratulations to our Panther Praise Winners for the week of Feb. 2nd – 6th:

7th grade: Lauren Voran (Mrs. Isakson), Luke Macdonald (Mr. Sumens) Cayden Campbell (Ms. Nielson)

8th grade: Thomas Bradshaw (Mrs. Olsen), Aubrey Ramirez (Mrs. Olsen), Alysia Johnson (Mrs. Olsen)

9th grade:  Hunter Holden (Mrs. Bennett), Caleb Vance (Mrs. Rees), Ignacio Moyano (Mrs. Olsen)


Spelling Bee Champions

Submitted by kaye.isakson on Wed, 02/04/2015 - 09:49
Kaye Isakson

Congratulations to our Spelling Bee Champions for the 2014-15 school year.

First place was Teagan Leifson, second-Shamara Britos, and third-Trevan Stevenson. Teagan won a year's subscription for Encyclopedia Brittanica and will represent MNJHS at the next level.

Panther Praise Winners Jan. 26th - 30th

Submitted by kaye.isakson on Wed, 02/04/2015 - 09:45
Kaye Isakson

Congratulations to our panther praise winners for the week of January 26th - 30th:

7th Grade: Briana Bartholomew (Mrs. Isakson) Carsyn Preece (Mrs. Isakson) Emma Lundell (Mr. McCrillis)

8th Grade: Justin Nielson (Mrs. Olsen) Heidi White (Mrs. Isakson) Hayley Bassir (Mrs. Isakson)

9th Grade: Statler Steele (Mrs. Olsen) Kenden Millett (Mrs. Olsen) Joey Calhoun (Mrs. Robbins)

Olympian Kate Hansen Visits MNJHS

Submitted by melissa.nielson on Mon, 02/02/2015 - 15:19

Last Thursday, Kate Hansen visited our 8th grade students during their Health classes. Kate competed in the Luge at the Socci 2014 Olympics. She spoke to our students about resiliency and to never give up. Kate talked about some of the difficulties she had to make it to the Olympics, including breaking her foot during the Olympic trials. Through positive thoughts and motivation she was able to make it to the Olympics. Thank you Kate for taking the time to visit with our students!

Nebo Youth Philharmonic Orchestra

Submitted by melissa.nielson on Tue, 01/27/2015 - 14:24

Today all of our music students were able to attend a presentation by the Nebo Youth Philharmonic Orchestra. This group has members from all of the High Schools and some 9th grade students in the Junior Highs. We have two students participating: Nicole Litster and Tucker Bateman. They rehearse together every Monday for 2 hours and perform in 4 concerts each year. They will also perform at Abravanel Hall in Salt Lake City in March. They put on a great performance and we appreciate them visiting us at Mt. Nebo!

Panther Praise Winners Jan. 19th - 23rd

Submitted by kaye.isakson on Fri, 01/23/2015 - 10:45
Kaye Isakson

Congratulations to the Panther Praise Winners for Jan. 19th – 23rd:

7th Grade: Julianne Zimmerman—Mrs. Reber, Cayden Campbell—Mrs. Robbins, Guillermo Morales—Mrs. Olsen

8th Grade: MiKayla Larsen—Mrs. Hanks, Bailey Kimber—Mrs. Hanks, Samantha Garner—Mrs. Bennett

9th Grade: Alaina Belk—Mrs. Isakson, Carson Baird—Mrs. Cox, and McKinley Christensen—Mrs. Olsen


Panther Praise Winners Jan. 6-9

Submitted by kaye.isakson on Fri, 01/23/2015 - 10:43
Kaye Isakson

Congratulations to our Panther Praise Winners for the Week of January 6th - 9th:

7th Grade: Katie Solorzano--Mrs. Bennett, Tegan Cox--Mrs. Hotchkiss, Raquel Black--Mrs. Hanks

8th Grade:Edgardo Herald--Mrs. Bennion, Ariel Perez--Mrs. Hanks, Kellie Dunn--Mrs. Robbins

9th Grade: Haillie Wimmer--Mrs. Larsen, Kaleb Harold--Ms. Daniels, Lanie Allred--Mrs. Wilson


Subscribe to School News